• Norsk
  • Farsi
  • Menu
    Please visit this page on devices larger than 767px(large tablet or desktop)

    E-Numbers Listing of Halal and Haram Ingredient

    E-number Category Name Description
    E100 Mashbooh Curcumin Dye, Halal only if they are 100%, but in the food industry they are not available 100%, but made with fete based emulsifiers polysorbate 80.
    E101 Mashbooh Riboflavin Dye, VitmainB2, Halal if it is made of synthetic source otherwise need this source to be explored further.
    E102 Halal Tartrazine Halal if it is 100% powder form. Liquid form need to know the source of solvent.
    E103 Mashbooh Chrysoine Resocinol These are colored E-number but Halal only if solvents are Halal.It is extracted from a plant.
    E104 Mashbooh Quinoline It is a chemical dye and Halal if used as a dry powder. Liquid form is Halal only if Halal solvent was used
    E105 Haram Yellow acid The yellow acid is an azo dyes marked with E number 105. It was used as a dye in food. It is now banned for use in food and beverages in Europe and the US when toxicological studies have shown that it is harmful.
    E107 Halal Gult2G It is a synthetic chemical dye obtained from coal tar and Yellow Azo color and is soluble in water.
    E110 Halal Sunset Yellow It is a chemical dye and it is Halal as powder. Only 2% of it is not soluble in water.
    E1103 Halal Invertase Enzyme. cleaves sugar.
    E1105 Halal Lysozyme Enzyme. Natural substance. made from egg whites
    E120 Haram Carmine (cochineal carminic acid) Obtained from insects. All insects except locusts is Haram in Islam.
    E1200 Halal Polydextrose Fillers. made from glucose.
    E1201 Halal Polyvinylpyrrolidone Fillers
    E1202 Halal Polyvinylpolypyrrolidon Fillers
    E122 Mashbooh Azorubin It is chemically dye and Halal if used as a powder. Liquid color is Halal only if Halal solvents used. It is used in fermented heated foods that can not be Halal.
    E123 Mashbooh Amarant It is dry form of paraffin base. It is Halal if use as a powder colorant. Liquid dye is Halal only if Halal solvents are used.
    E124 Haram Nykockin (Kocehnillerød A, ponceau 4R) Kochenillerød A is a Haram color. Ponceau 4R is a synthetic color. It is Halal if used in dry form from Halal sources but liquid form is halal if Halal solvents used
    E127 Mashbooh Erythrosine It is a chemical dye Halal only in dry form. Liquid form is Halal only if Halal solvents used.
    E128 Mashbooh Red 2G It is a chemical dye, Halal only in its dry form. Liquid form is Halal only if Halal solvents used.
    E129 Halal Allura Red AC It is a red azo dye used for colors in foods. Since it is soluble in water, both dry or liquid forms are Halal.
    E131 Mashbooh Patentblå V It is a chemical dye Halal only in dry form. Liquid form is Halal only if Halal solvents used.
    E132 Mashbooh Indigo (indigo I) It used to be extracted from the plant, but now it is synthetically produced and it is Halal if synthetically produced from Halal sources. Liquid form requires liquid, liquid form is Halal only if Halal solvents use
    E133 Halal Brilliantblå / FCF It is a chemical dye layer of aromatic hydrocarbons from paraffin source. It is soluble in water, so do not need any solvents. There is a Halal dye.
    E140 Mashbooh Chlorophyll It is a plant pigment and Halal only if extracting solvents are halal and no alcohol.
    E1400 Halal Dextrin It is a low molecular carbohydrate achieved through starch hydroloiseresb through process of amylase enzyme (Halal) .It used as a bringer of bland flavors, mixtures used in dry drinks and soups.
    E1401 Halal Acid Treated Starch Starch modified with an acid.
    E1404 Halal Oxidized starch Modified starch. Used thickener.
    E141 Mashbooh Chlorophyll-copper complex It is a plant pigment and Halal only if extracting solvents are Halal and not alcohol.
    E1410 Mashbooh Mono Starch Phosphate Phosphate in Europe is also derived from animal bones, so it is Haram. Please check the source of phosphate. If it says vegetarian label on the package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral.
    E1412 Mashbooh Distivelsefosfat Modified starch. Used thickener. Phosphate in Europe is also derived from animal bones, so it is Haram. Please check Whether it's vegetarian label on the package indicates that it is obtained from from my
    E1413 Mashbooh Phosphated distarch phosphate Modified starch. Lets fortykningsmiddel.Fosfat in Europe is also derived from animal bones, so it is Haram.Vennligst check Whether it's vegetarian label on the package indicates that it is obtained from from mines
    e1414 Mashbooh Acetylated distarch phosphate Modified starch. Lets fortykningsmiddel.Fosfat in Europe is also derived from animal bones, so it is Haram. Please check if there are vegetarian on the package label indicates that it is obtained from from my
    E142 Halal Green S This is a synthetic color soluble in water
    E1420 Halal Acetylated starch Modified starch. Used thickener.
    E1422 Mashbooh Acetylated distivelsesadipat Modified starch. Used thickener. Phosphate in Europe is also derived from animal bones, so it is Haram. Please check if there are vegetarian on the package label indicates that it is obtained from from my
    E1440 Mashbooh Acetylated distivelsesadipat Modified starch. Lets fortykningsmiddel.Fosfat in Europe is also derived from animal bones, so it is Haram. Please check if there are vegetarian on the package label indicates that it is obtained from from my
    E1442 Mashbooh Hydroxypropyl Modified starch. Lets fortykningsmiddel.Fosfat in Europe is also derived from animal bones, so it is Haram. Please check if there are vegetarian on the package label indicates that it is obtained from from my
    E1450 Halal Natriumoktenylsuksinatstivelse Modified starch. Used thickener. Emulsifier
    E1451 Halal Acetylated oxidized starch Emulsifier, thickener.
    E1505 Halal Triethyl Antioxidant. Synthetics
    E150-d Halal Caramel (caustic sulfite) Colors
    E151 Halal Brilliantly-black PN This is a synthetic color soluble in water
    E1518 Halal Glyseryltriacetat Supporting fabric. Synthetic.
    E153 Halal Vegetable carbon Obtained from coal tar
    E154 Halal Brown FK It is synthetic Azo dye and soluble in water
    E155 Mashbooh Brown HT It is a synthetic coal tar diazo dye. It is Halal if used as powder.Liquid Brown HT is Halal only if solvents are Halal.
    E160 Mashbooh Carotenoids Carotene color is derived from plant source, but it is not available in 100% form because it is not soluble in water.Gelatin is added to mix in liquid products. In the US, fish gelatin is used as it is Halal in USA, but in S
    E160b Halal Annattoekstrakter (Bixin, norbixin) Dye. Yellow-orange. Natural from Annato bush. Bixa orellana.Is often used instead of E 102 and often together with E 100 Color - Annatto is a halal color and the use of water in liquid products.
    E160c Halal Paprikaoleoresin (paprika extract) Dye from paprika fruit through extraction with different solutions. Red. Orange. Color - It has vegetable origin and is available in oil or water soluble form.
    E160d Mashbooh Lycopene Lycopene is a bright red carotene and carotenoids obtained from tomatoes, fruit, vegetables.They is insoluble in water but soluble in oil and organic løsemidler.Den is Halal if it dissolves in the oil and mushbooh
    E160 Mashbooh Beta-apo-8 karotenal (C30) Derived from plant source, but it is not available in 100% form because it does not dissolve in vann.Gelatin added to help blend in væskeprodukter.I USA used fishing gelatin that is Halal, but in England used gelatin from
    E160f Mashbooh Beta-apo-8-karotensyre ethyl ester (C30) Arotene color is derived from plant source, but it is not available in 100% form because it is not soluble in water.Gelatin is added to mix in liquid products.
    E161 Mashbooh Flavoxanthin It is a natural pigment. Halal status is dependent on (a) what extractive material used to obtain the pigment (2) the solvent used for its liquid form.
    E161b Mashbooh Lutein Lutein is xanthophyll carotene. It is present in the plant as fatty acid ester. It is mined from marigold petals. Its Halal status depends on Halal status of extracting chemicals, if it is recovered by alcohol so it does not have
    E161c Mashbooh Kryptoaxanthin Kryptoxanthin is a natural carotene pigment, and it's petals of the flowers of plants. Its Halal status depends on Halal status by åutvinne chemicals, if it is recovered by alcohol so it is not halal.
    E161d Mashbooh Rubixanthin Rubixanthin is a xanthophyl pigment of plants. Its Halal status is dependent extract chemicals and solvents used in its liquid form.
    E161 Mashbooh Violaxanthin violaxanthin is a xanthophyl pigment of plants. Its Halal status is dependent extract chemicals and solvents used in its liquid form.
    E161f Mashbooh Rhodoxanthin Rhodoxanthin is a xanthophyl pigment of plants. Its Halal status is dependent extract chemicals and solvents used in its liquid form.
    E161g Mashbooh Canthaxanthin Canthaxanthin is a carotene pigment of plants. Its Halal status is dependent extract chemicals and solvents used in its liquid form.
    E162 Mashbooh Beetroot coloring Beetroot is a food dye extracted from beet or beet force. Its Halal status is dependent extract chemicals and solvents used in its liquid form.
    E163 Halal Anthocyanins Anthocyanins are water-soluble pigments from plants by extracting with water, and there is a Halal color.
    E170 Halal Calcium hydrogen carbonate (calcium carbonate) It is an inorganic chemical.
    E171 Halal Titanium dioxide It is an inorganic chemical and is used in foods to provide white color.
    E172 Halal Iron oxides and hydroxides Iron is a metal. Iron oxide and iron hydroxides are inorganic chemicals.
    E173 Halal Aluminium Silver color. Mined bauxite. There is metal.
    E174 Halal Silver Silver color. There is metal.
    E175 Halal Gold Gold color. There is metal.
    E180 Mashbooh Litolrubin BK It is synthetic Azo dye. It is Halal if used as a powder, but it is mushbooh (doubtful) if used in the liquid form, because the solvent must be Halal.
    E200 Halal Sorbic Chemical preservative
    E201 Halal Natriumsorbat Chemical preservative
    E202 Halal Potassium sorbate Chemical preservative
    E203 Halal Kalsiumsorbat Chemical preservative
    E210 Halal The benzoic acid Chemical preservative
    E211 Halal Sodium benzoate Chemical preservative
    E212 Halal Potassium Chemical preservative
    E213 Halal Kalsiumbenzoat Chemical preservative
    E214 Halal Etylparahydroksybenzoat Chemical preservative
    E215 Halal Natriumetypara-hydroxybenzoate Chemical preservative
    E216 Halal Propyl Chemical preservative
    E217 Halal Natriumpropylparahydroksybenzoat Chemical preservative
    E218 Halal Methyl parahydroxybenzoate Chemical preservative
    E219 Halal Sodium methyl Chemical preservative
    E220 Halal Sulphur dioxide (sulfurous) Chemical preservative
    E221 Halal Sodium sulfite Chemical preservative
    E222 Halal Sodium (natriumbisulfitt3) Chemical preservative
    E223 Halal Of sodium (sodium pyrosulfite) Chemical preservative
    E224 Halal Kaliumsdisulfitt (kaliumpyrosulfitt) Chemical preservative
    E225 Halal Kalsiumdisulfitt (kalsiumpyrosulfitt) Chemical preservative
    E226 Halal Calcium sulfite Chemical preservative
    E227 Halal Kalsiumhydrogensulfitt Chemical preservative
    E228 Halal Potassium hydrogen sulfite Chemical preservative
    E230 Halal Biphenyl Biphenyl is an organic compound used as the heat transfer. It is used as pesticides made from benzene. It is used as a preservative in food.
    E231 Halal Orthophenylphenol It is organic compound, and is used as a preservative in food.
    E232 Halal Natriumorthophenyl phenolat It is organic compound, and is used as a preservative in food.
    E233 Halal Thiabendazole Chemical preservative
    E234 Halal Nisin Nisin is an antibacterial protein peptide, a preservative used in matvarer.Det is produced by fermentation of the bacterium Lactococcus lactis.
    E235 Halal Natamycin (Pimaricin) A naturally occurring fungus, approved to use only on the surface of some cheeses and sausages in the EU.
    E239 Halal Hexametylentetramin Hexamin is prepared by the reaction of formaldehyde and ammonia and it is a konserveringsmiddel.Demper bacterial growth.
    E242 Halal Dimentyidikarbonat Chemical, Preservative. Synthetically produced. Mutes fermentation.
    E249 Halal Potassium nitrite Chemical preservative
    E250 Halal Sodium nitrite Chemical preservative
    E251 Halal Sodium nitrate Chemical preservative
    E252 Halal Potassium nitrate Chemical preservative
    E260 Halal Acetic acid Miscellaneous - acids
    E261 Halal Potassium acetate Miscellaneous - acids
    E262 Halal Sodium Sodium salt or acid regulator
    E262a Halal Natriumhydrogenacetat Sodium salt of E260
    E263 Halal Calcium acetate Miscellaneous - acids
    E270 Halal Lactic acid / L-lactic acid Miscellaneous - acids
    E280 Halal Propionic Preservative - acids
    E281 Halal Sodium propionate Preservative - acids
    E282 Halal Calcium propionate Preservative - acids
    E283 Halal Kaliumpropionat Chemical preservative
    E284 Halal Boric acid Preservative.
    E285 Halal Sodium tetraborate Chemical
    E290 Halal Carbon dioxide Mixed
    E296 Halal Malic acid Mixed - acids and their salts
    E297 Halal Fumaric Mixed - acids and their salts
    E300 Halal Ascorbic acid Antioxidants Vitamin C
    E301 Halal Sodium ascorbate Antioxidants - salt of E300
    E302 Halal Calcium ascorbate Antioxidants - salt of E300
    E304 Mashbooh Ascorbyl Fatty acid ester of E300. There are Halal only if palmitic acid is derived from plant fats such as soy fett.Passer for vegetarianer- only if marking shows that palmitic acid is from vegetable fat
    E304a Mashbooh Ascorbyl Antioxidant. The fatty acid ester of E300
    E306 Mashbooh Tocopherols If tocopherols (vitamin E) is from plant fat so it is halal. It is an antioxidant. Suitable for vegetarians if the label indicates that it is obtained from vegetable fat or oil.
    E307 Halal Alfa tocopherols Antioksidanter- Artificial Vitamin E
    E308 Halal Gamma - tocopherol Antioxidants Vitamin E is synthetic antioxidant.
    E309 Halal Delta - tocopherol Antioxidants Vitamin E is synthetic antioxidant.
    E310 Halal Propyl gallate Halal if it is 100% powder form. Liquid form need to know the source of solvent.
    E311 Halal Oktylgallat Antioxidants
    E312 Halal Dodecylgallat Antioxidants
    E315 Halal Erythorbic acid Antioxidant
    E316 Halal Natriumerytorbat Chemical
    E320 Mashbooh Butylated hydroxyanisole (BHA) Antioxidants preservative is Halal only if vegetable oil is used as a bearer because it is available in 100% form. Suitable for vegetarianer- only if marking shows that vegetablilsk oil is used as the source.
    E321 Mashbooh Butylhydroxytoluene (BHT) Antioxidants preservative is Halal only if vegetable oil is used as a bearer because it is available in 100% form. Suitable for vegetarianer- only if marking shows that vegetablilsk oil is used as the source.
    E322 Halal Lecithin Emulsifiers and stabilizers As today is the made from soy fett.Passer for vegetariner- only if marking shows that soy fat is used as the source.
    E325 Halal Natriumiaktat Miscellaneous - salt of lactic acid
    E326 Halal Kaliumiaktat Miscellaneous - salt of lactic acid
    E327 Halal Kalsiumiaktat Miscellaneous - salt of lactic acid
    E330 Halal Citric acid Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E331 Halal Mononatriumsitrat Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E332 Halal Monokaliumsitrat Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E333 Halal Monokalsiumsitrat Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E334 Mashbooh Tartaric Miscellaneous - tartaric acid and its salts There are Halal only if made from unfermented grapes in the US and Canada. But in some countries it is made of the incidence of the wine wooden casks then it will not be Halal.
    E335 Mashbooh Mononatriumtartrat Miscellaneous - tartaric acid and its salts. There are Halal only if made from unfermented grapes in the US and Canada. But in some countries it is made of the incidence of the wine wooden casks then it will not be Halal.
    E336 Mashbooh Monokaliumtartrat Miscellaneous - tartaric acid and its salts There are Halal only if made from unfermented grapes in the US and Canada. But in some countries it is made of the incidence of the wine wooden casks then it will not be Halal.
    E337 Mashbooh Sodium potassium tartrate Miscellaneous - tartaric acid and its salts There are Halal only if made from unfermented grapes in the US and Canada. But in some countries it is made of the incidence of the wine wooden casks then it will not be Halal.
    E338 Halal Phosphoric acid Mixed - Phosphoric acid and its salts
    E339 Mashbooh Monosodium Phosphate Miscellaneous - Phosphoric Acid and its salts. Phosphate in Europe is also derived from animal bones. So please check the source to fosfat.Passer for vegetarianer- only if the label indicates that it is obtained from the mineral.
    E340 Mashbooh Mono Sodium Phosphate Miscellaneous - Phosphoric Acid and its salts. Phosphate in Europe is also derived from animal bones. So please check the source to fosfat.Passer for vegetarianer- only if the label indicates that it is obtained from the mineral.
    E341 Mashbooh Mono Calcium Phosphate Miscellaneous - Phosphoric Acid and its salts. Phosphate in Europe is also derived from animal bones. So please check the source to fosfat.Passer for vegetarianer- only if the label indicates that it is obtained from the mineral.
    E343 Mashbooh Mono Magnesium Phosphate Phosphate in Europe is also derived from animal bones. So please check the source to fosfat.Passer for vegetarianer- only if the label indicates that it is obtained from the mineral.
    E350 Halal Natriumhydrogenmalat Mixed - salts of malic acid
    E351 Halal Kaliummalat Mixed - salts of malic acid
    E352 Halal Kalsiummalat Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E353 Halal Metavinsyre Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E354 Haram Kalsiumtartrat It is the byproduct of wine production in many countries but in the United States and Canada Tartrate or tartaric acid is made from unfermented crushed grapes.
    E355 Halal Adipic Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E356 Mashbooh Natriumadipat Sodium Adipate sodium salt of adipic acid which is obtained by the oxidation of fat. If it is obtained from soy fat as it is halal. If it is obtained from pork fat then it is Haram.
    E357 Mashbooh Kaliumadipat Kaliumadipat potassium salt of adipic acid which is obtained by the oxidation of fat. If it is obtained from soy fat as it is halal. If it is obtained from pork fat then it is Haram.
    E363 Halal Succinic Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E370 Halal 1,4-Heptonolactane Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E375 Halal Nicotinic acid Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E380 Halal Triammoniumsitrat Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E381 Halal Ammonium Ferric Citrate Mixed - Citric acid and salts
    E385 Halal Kalsiumdinatriumetyle- diamine tetra-acetate (EDTA) Mixed - salts of malic acid
    E400 Halal Alginic acid Thickening agent and stabilizer salt of alginic acid
    E401 Halal Sodium alginate Thickening agent and stabilizer salt of alginic acid
    E402 Halal Potassium alginate Thickening agent and stabilizer salt of alginic acid
    E403 Halal Ammonium Thickening agent and stabilizer salt of alginic acid
    E404 Halal Calcium Thickening agent and stabilizer salt of alginic acid
    E405 Halal Propylene glycol alginate Thickener and stabilizers, Ester of alginic acid
    E406 Halal Agar Thickener and stabilizers, Coming from seaweed.
    E407 Halal Carrageenan / processed Eucheuma-seaweed) Thickener and stabilizers.
    E410 Halal Locust Thickener and stabilizers. Coming from fruits of the carob tree
    E412 Halal Guar Thickener and stabilizers. Coming from the seeds of guar tree.Also filling agent.
    E413 Halal Tragacanth Thickener and emulsifier. From Plant.
    E414 Halal Acacia Thickening agent, stabilizers and emulsifiers. Is natural rubber.
    E415 Halal Xanthan gum Thickening agent, stabilizers and emulsifiers.
    E416 Halal Karaya Thickening agent and stabilizer salt of alginic acid
    E417 Halal Tarakjernemel Thickener, stabilizers. Fro from a plant.
    E418 Halal Gellan gum A polysaccharide gum produced by the bacteria.
    E420 Halal Sorbitol / sorbitol Sweetener. Also As stabilizers. Sugar Alcohol. Is Naturally I mange fruits and berries. Made from glucose.
    E421 Halal Mannitol Sweetener. Sugar Alcohol. Found naturally browse some trees, olives, mushrooms.
    E422 Mashbooh Glycerol Glycerol is a polyol derived from fats and oils. It is Halal if obtained from oils or soy fat. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates only vegetable oil or fat is used as the source.
    E425 Halal Konjacglukomannan Emulsifier
    E430 Mashbooh Polyoxyethylene (8) stearate Emulsifier. Stabilizers Synthetic Fabrics. Mixture of talc and ethylene oksid.Fett acids derviater.Passer for vegetarian label if it shows that the only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E431 Mashbooh Polyoxyethylene (40) stearate Emulsifier. Stabilizers Synthetic Fabrics. Mixture of talc and ethylene oksid.Fett acids derviater. Suitable for vegetarian label if it shows that the only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E432 Mashbooh Guar Emulsifier, stabilizers. Synthetic fabric. Lages of sorbitol.Fett acids derviater.Passer for vegetarian label if it shows that the only vegetable fat is used as source
    E433 Mashbooh Polyoxyethylene (20) sorbitan monooleate Emulsifier, stabilizers. Synthetic fabric. Lages of sorbitol.Fett acids derviater.Passer for vegetarian label if it shows that the only vegetable fat is used as source
    E434 Mashbooh Polyoxyethylene (20) -sorbitanmonopalmitrat Emulsifier, stabilizers. Synthetic fabric. Lages of sorbitol.Fett acids derviater.Passer for vegetarian label if it shows that the only vegetable fat is used as source
    E435 Mashbooh Polyoxyethylene (20) sorbitan Emulsifiers and stabilizers - Fatty acid derivatives. \\\ "If it says vegetarian \\\" on the label on the package so it indicates that this is taken from the only vegetable fat that is used as a source.
    E436 Mashbooh Polyoxyethylene (20) -sorbitantristearat Emulsifiers and stabilizers - Fatty acid derivatives. \\\ "If it says vegetarian \\\" on the label on the package so it indicates that this is taken from the only vegetable fat that is used as a source.
    E440 Halal Pectin Emulsifier and stabilizer - pectin and derivatives. Thickener (starch).
    E440b Halal Amidated pectin Emulsifier and stabilizer - pectin and derivatives. Thickener (starch).
    E441 Haram Gelatin Gelatin from Zabiha slaughtered meat and fish source considered Halal. Gelatin from pork is haram. Gelatine from non zabiha beef is not halal.
    E442 Mashbooh Ammoniumfosfatider It can be achieved either vegetable fat or animal fat. \\\ "If it says vegetarian \\\" on the label on the package so it indicates that this is extracted from vegetable fat or oil.
    E444 Halal Sakkaroseacetatisobutyrat A chemical emulsifier produced by esterification of sucrose with acetic and isobutyric anhydrides.
    E445 Halal Glycerol esters of wood rosin Thickener and stabilizers. Glycerol ester of resin.
    E450abc Mashbooh Sodium and potassium phosphates and polyphosphates Phosphate in Europe is also derived from animal bones. So please check the source of phosphate. \\\ "If it says vegetarian \\\" on the label on the package so it indicates that this is taken from from mineral.
    E451 Mashbooh Pentakaliumtrifosfat Phosphate in Europe is also derived from animal bones. So please check the source of phosphate. \\\ "If it says vegetarian \\\" on the label on the package so it indicates that this is taken from the mineral.
    E452 Mashbooh Kaliumpolifosfater Phosphate in Europe is also derived from animal bones. So please check the source of phosphate. \\\ "If it says vegetarian \\\" on the label on the package so it indicates that this is taken from the mineral.
    E459 Halal Betacyklodekstrin It is composed 7 glucose units. Emulsifier
    E460 Halal Cellulose Powder Thickener. Stabilizers, fylemiddel. Made of cellulose fibers from plants
    E461 Halal Methylcellulose Thickener. Stabilizers. Further Processed cellulose.
    E463 Halal Hydroxypropyl cellulose Thickener. Stabilizers. Emulsifier.
    E464 Halal Hydroxypropylmethylcellulose Thickener. Stabilizers. Further Processed cellulose.
    E465 Halal Ethylmethylcellulose Thickener. Stabilizers. Further Processed cellulose.
    E466 Halal Karboksymethylcellulose Thickener. Stabilizers. Further Processed cellulose.
    E467 Halal Sodium Carboxy methyl cellulose A plant cellulose.
    E468 Halal Cross-linked sodium carboxymethylcellulose Sodium CMC is acidified by an acid and then heated to cross link.
    E469 Halal Enzymatic hydrolyzed kaboksymetylcellulose CMC is hydrolyzed by cellolase enzymet.Emulgator.
    E470 Mashbooh Sodium, potassium and calcium salts of fatty acids Emulsifiers and stabilizers - salts or esters of fatty acids.Suitable for vegetarianer- only if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E470b Mashbooh Magnesium salts of fatty acids Emulsifiers and stabilizers - salts or esters of fatty acids.Suitable for vegetarianer- only if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E471 Mashbooh Mono and diglycerides of fatty acids Emulsifiers and stabilizers - salts or esters of fatty acids. If the fat source is from soy fat as it is halal. If it is from pork fat then it is Haram. If it's from not zabiha steak so it is not hala
    E472e Mashbooh Acetic Acid Esters of mono and diglycerides of fatty acids Emulsifiers and stabilizers - Acetic Acid Ester of glycerides of fettsyrer.Hvis it is marked with \\\ "Vegetarian (Veg) \\\" by E-number 472, is contain so from soy fat. Food product is halal if all other ingredients are Halal.
    E472b Mashbooh Lactic acid esters of mono and diglycerides of fatty acids Emulsifiers and stabilizers - Lactic acid esters of glycerides of fettsyrer.Hvis it is marked with \\\ "Vegetarian (Veg) \\\" by E-number 472, is contain so from soy fat. Food product is halal if all other ingredients are Halal.
    E472c Mashbooh Citric acid esters of mono and diglycerides of the fatty acid Emulsifiers and stabilizers -Sitronsyreestere of glycerides of fatty acids. If it is marked with \\\ "Vegetarian (Veg) \\\" by E-number 472, is contain so from soy fat. Food product is halal if all other ingredients are Halal.
    E472d Mashbooh Tartaric mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids Emulsifiers and stabilizers - tartaric of glycerides of fatty acids.If it is marked with \\\ "Vegetarian (Veg) \\\" by E-number 472, is contain sE472c from soy fat. Food product is halal if all other ingredients are Halal.
    E472e Mashbooh Mono and diacetyl tartaric acid esters of mono and diglyseri Emulsifier, stabilizers. Mono and diacetyl tartaric acid esters of glycerides of fettsyrer.Hvis it is marked with \\\ "Vegetarian (Veg) \\\" by E-number 472, is contain so from soy fat. Food product is halal if all other ingredients are Halal.
    E472f Mashbooh Mixed acetic and tartaric acid mono- and diglyse Emulsifier, stabilizers. Mixed acetic and tartaric acid of glycerides of fettsyrer.Hvis it is marked with \\\ "Vegetarian (Veg) \\\" by E-number 472, is contain so from soy fat. Food product is halal if all other ingredients are Halal
    E473 Mashbooh Sucrose esters of fatty acids Emulsifier, stabilizers. Extracted from plant oils Or dyrefett.Hvis it is marked with \\\ "Vegetarian (Veg) \\\" by E-number 473, is contain so from soy fat. Food product is halal if all other ingredients are Halal.
    E474 Mashbooh Sukrosestere in admixture with mono- and diglycerides Emulsifier, stabilizers. Mixture of E471 and E 473.Hvis it is marked with \\\ "Vegetarian (Veg) \\\" by E-number 474, is contain so from soy fat. Food product is halal if all other ingredients are Halal.
    E475 Mashbooh Polyglycerol Emulsifier, stabilizers. Extracted from tallow, spekk.Passer for vegetarians whose label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E476 Mashbooh Polyglyserolpolyrisinolat Emulsifier. Castor oil. Synthetic Product. Often used together with lecitin.Passer for vegetarians whose label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E477 Mashbooh Propylene Emulsifier. propane-1, 2-diol esters of fettsyrer.Passer for vegetarians whose label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E478 Mashbooh Lactylated Fatty acid esters of glycerol and propane-1 Emulsifiers and stabilizers - salts or esters of fatty acids.Suitable for vegetarianer- if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E479b Mashbooh Thermal oxidized soybean oil reacted with mono and diglycerol If mono & diglyceride from soy fat as it is Halal otherwise not.If it is marked with \\\ "Vegetarian (Veg) \\\" by E-number 479b, it means mono- and diglycerides are derived from vegetable fats.
    E481 Mashbooh Natriumsterearoyllaktylat Emulsifier and stabilizers. Syntetisk.Passer for vegetarianer- if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E482 Mashbooh Kalsiumumsterearoyllaktylat Emulsifier and stabilizers. Syntetisk.Passer for vegetarianer- if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E483 Mashbooh Stearyltartrat Emulsifier and stabilizers. Syntetisk.Passer for vegetarianer- if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E491 Mashbooh Sorbitanmonosterat Emulsifier and stabilizers. Syntetisk.Passer for vegetarianer- if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E492 Mashbooh Sorbitantristererat Emulsifier and stabilizers. Synthetic. Suitable for vegetarianer- if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E493 Mashbooh Sorbitanmonolaurate Emulsifier and stabilizers. Syntetisk.Passer for vegetarianer- if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E494 Mashbooh Sorbitanmonooleate Emulsifier and stabilizers. Syntetisk.Passer for vegetarianer- if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E495 Mashbooh Sorbitan Emulsifier and stabilizers. Syntetisk.Passer for vegetarianer- if marking shows that only vegetable fat is used as the source.
    E500 Halal Sodium Mixed - Acids and Salts: Carbonates
    E501 Halal Potassium Mixed - Acids and Salts: Carbonates
    E503 Halal Ammonium bicarbonate Mixed - Acids and Salts: Carbonates
    E504 Halal Magnesiumhydroksidkarbonat Mixed - Acids and Salts: Carbonates
    E507 Halal Hydrochloric acid Mixed - acids and salts: hydrochloric acid and its salts.
    E508 Halal Potassium Mixed - acids and salts: hydrochloric acid and its salts.
    E509 Halal Calcium Mixed - acids and salts: hydrochloric acid and its salts.
    E510 Halal Ammoniumchlorid Mixed - acids and salts: hydrochloric acid and its salts.
    E511 Halal Magnesium chloride Acidity, salt of hydrochloric acid, chemically.
    E512 Halal Tin chloride Acidity, salt of hydrochloric acid, chemically.
    E513 Halal Sulfuric acid Mix End - acids and salts, sulfuric acid and its salts.
    E514 Halal Sodium sulfate Mix End - acids and salts, sulfuric acid and its salts.
    E515 Halal Potassium bisulfate Mix End - acids and salts, sulfuric acid and its salts.
    E516 Halal Calcium sulphate Mix End - acids and salts, sulfuric acid and its salts.
    E517 Halal Ammonium Brestoff. Ammonia Salt of sulfuric acid, Chemical.
    E518 Halal Magnesium sulphate Mix End - acids and salts, sulfuric acid and its salts.
    E520 Halal Aluminium sulphate Consistency Mediterranean. Aluminium salt of sulfuric acid, chemically.
    E521 Halal Aluminium Sulphate Atrium Konsistensmiddel.Aluminiumsalt and sodium salt of sulfuric acid, chemically.
    E522 Halal Aluminium potassium sulphate is Chemical Acidity, Consistency Mediterranean.
    E523 Halal Aluminiumammoniumsulfat Chemical Acidity, Consistency Mediterranean.
    E524 Halal Sodium hydroxide Mixed - bases
    E525 Halal Potassium hydroxide Mixed - bases
    E526 Halal Potassium hydroxide Mixed - bases
    E527 Halal Ammonium hydroxide Mixed - bases
    E528 Halal Magnesium Hydroxide Mixed - bases
    E529 Halal Calcium oxide Mixed - bases
    E530 Halal Magnesium Mixed - bases
    E535 Halal Sodium Ferrocyanide Mixed - other salts.
    E536 Halal Potassium ferrocyanide Mixed - other salts.
    E538 Halal Calcium Ferrocyanide Loosening the Mediterranean. Synthetics
    E540 Halal Dicalciumdiphosphat Mixed - other salts
    E541 Halal Sodium Aluminium Phosphate, sour Mixed - other salts
    E542 Haram Lime phosphate Loosening the Mediterranean and mineral supplements. Made of bone. Halal about skeletons from zabiha slaughtered cattle.
    E544 Mashbooh Calciumpolyphosphat Emulsifier. calcium salt of phosphoric acid. Syntetisk.Fosfat in Europe is also derived from animal bones. So please check the source of phosphate. \\\ "If it says vegetarian \\\" so indicates that this is derived from mineral source.
    E545 Mashbooh Ammonium polyphosphates Emulsifier. calcium salt of phosphoric acid. Syntetisk.Fosfat in Europe is also derived from animal bones. So please check the source of phosphate. \\\ "If it says vegetarian \\\" so indicates that this is derived from mineral source.
    E550 Halal Natriumsilicat Loosening the Mediterranean
    E551 Halal Silica Loosening the Mediterranean. Stabilizer. Finns in nature
    E552 Halal Calcium Loosening the Mediterranean natural but created and syntetisk.Mineral.
    E553a Halal Magnesium trisilicate magnesium silicate Loosening the Mediterranean, Available in nature.
    E553b Halal Talc Loosening the Mediterranean, Available in nature.
    E554 Halal Aluminosilicate Aluminosilicate
    E555 Halal Kaliumaluminiumsilikat Loosening the Mediterranean, Salt of silicate. Naturally in nature
    E556 Halal Kalsiumaluminiumsilikat Loosening the Mediterranean,
    E558 Halal Bentonite Supporting fabric, anti-caking agent. One type aluminosilicate.
    E559 Halal Aluminosilicate Loosening the Mediterranean. natural substance.
    E570 Mashbooh Fatty acids Mixed - other compounds. \\\ "If it says vegetarian \\\" on the label on the package so it indicates that this is taken from vegetarian fat.
    E572 Mashbooh Magnesium Mixed - other compounds. \\\ "If it says vegetarian \\\" on the label on the package so it indicates that this magnesium is obtained from vegetarian fat.
    E574 Halal Gluconic Acidity. Made from glucose.
    E575 Halal Glukono delta-lactone Acidity. Created By oskydasjon of dextrose.
    E576 Halal Sodium Preservative, emulsifier.
    E577 Halal Potassium gluconate Emulsifier, preservative
    E578 Halal Calcium gluconate Emulsifier.
    E579 Halal Jernglukonat Fargestoff.Sukkerholdig
    E585 Halal Iron Lactate Iron composition
    E620 Mashbooh Glutamic acid Suitable for vegetarians if package label indicates the source of L-glutamic acid is from vegetable protein, L-glutamic acid is also extracted from yeast, and gjærkan also grown on pork fat means S &
    E621 Mashbooh Monosodium glutamate Suitable for vegetarians if package label indicates the source of L-glutamic acid is from vegetable protein.L-glutamic acid is also extracted from yeast and yeast can also be grown on pork fat midde
    E622 Mashbooh Mono Potassium Glutamate Suitable for vegetarians if package label indicates the source of L-glutamic acid is from vegetable protein.L-glutamic acid is also extracted from yeast and yeast can also be grown on pork fat midde
    E623 Mashbooh Kalsiumdiglutamat Suitable for vegetarians if package label indicates the source of L-glutamic acid is from vegetable protein. L-glutamic acid is also obtained from yeast, and yeast can also be grown on pork fat mite
    E624 Mashbooh Monoammoniumglutamat Suitable for vegetarians if package label indicates the source of L-glutamic acid is from vegetable protein.L-glutamic acid is also extracted from yeast and yeast can also be grown on pork fat midde
    E625 Mashbooh Magnesiumdiglutamat Suitable for vegetarians if package label indicates the source of L-glutamic acid is from vegetable protein.L-glutamic acid is also extracted from yeast and yeast can also be grown on pork fat midde
    E626 Mashbooh Guanylsyre Guanylsyre is nucleotide of the RNA. Nukleotideneer commercially extracted from Torula yeast cells. In Europe if Torula yeast is grown on sugar cane and Sodium Inosinate is extracted from it, then it is Halal, otherwise it is not Halal.
    E627 Mashbooh Dinatriumguanylat Suitable for vegetarians if package label indikererkilden to L-glutamic acid is from vegetable protein.L-glutamic acid is also extracted from yeast and yeast can also be grown on pork fat means S &
    E628 Mashbooh Dikaliumguanylat Taste enhancers. Salt of guanylate. Guanylsyre is nucleotide of the RNA. Nukleotideneer commercially extracted from Torula gjærceller.I Europe if yeast grown on sugar cane and sodium Inosinate is extracted from it, then it is Halal, or
    E629 Mashbooh Kalsiumguanylat Suitable for vegetarians if package label indikererkilden to L-glutamic acid is from vegetable protein.L-glutamic acid is also extracted from yeast and yeast can also be grown on pork fat means S &
    E630 Mashbooh Inosinsyre A flavor enhancer, IMP or inosine monophosphate is a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula gjør.I Europe if Torula yeast is grown on sugar cane and inosinic acid is extracted from it, then it is Halal, otherwise it is in
    E631 Mashbooh Dinatriuminosinat Mixed - flavor enhancer is sodium Inosinate a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula.I Europe if yeast is grown on sugar cane and sodium Inosinate is extracted from it, then it is Halal, otherwise it is not Halal.
    E632 Mashbooh Dikaliuminosinat Mixed - flavor enhancer is sodium Inosinate a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula.I Europe if yeast is grown on sugar cane and sodium Inosinate is extracted from it, then it is Halal, otherwise it is not Halal.
    E633 Mashbooh Kalsiuminosinat Mixed - flavor enhancer, is kalsiuminosinate a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula gjær.I Europe if yeast is grown on sugar cane and sodium Inosinate is extracted from it, then it is Halal, otherwise it is not Halal.
    E634 Mashbooh Calcium 5 \\\ '- ribonucleotides Mixed - flavor enhancer, is calcium-5-ribonucleotides a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula gjær.I Europe if yeast is grown on sugar cane and sodium Inosinate is extracted from it, then it is Halal, otherwise no
    E636 Halal Maltol Taste enhancers. Synthetically produced.
    E637 Halal Ethylmaltol Taste enhancers. Synthetically produced.
    E640 Haram Taste enhancers. Synthetically produced. Glycine is an amino acid derived from plant protein and animal protein. Only plant protein glycine is Halal if it is marked with vegetarian product.
    E650 Halal Zinc acetate Chemical. Taste enhancers
    E6635 Mashbooh Dubatrium-5 \\\ '- ribonucleotides Mixed - flavor enhancer, is dubatrium-5-ribonucleotides a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula gjær.I Europe if yeast is grown on sugar cane and sodium Inosinate is extracted from it, then it is Halal, otherwise there ar
    E900 Halal Dimethylpolysiloksan Surface Mediterranean.
    E901 Halal Beeswax Surface Mediterranean. Formed in beehives. Gives waxy surface.
    E902 Halal Candelilla Surface Mediterranean. Come from plants (Euphorbiáceas)
    E903 Halal Carnauba wax Overflatebehandlingsmiddel.Kommer palm (Copeernicia)
    E904 Mashbooh Shellac Glazing with shellac is not Halal because alcohol is used to dissolve the shellac and then evaporate before glazing on matvarer.Ren shellac without alcohol is Halal.
    E905 Halal Microcrystalline wax Surface Mediterranean. Paraffin wax
    E907 Mashbooh Crystalline wax Mixed - Surface Mediterranean. .If Alcohol is used then it is not halal.
    E912 Mashbooh Montansyrestere Halal if extracted from vegetable fat. Haram if extracted from pig fat.
    E913 Halal Lanolin Surface Mediterranean. From sheep wool
    E914 Halal Oxidized polyethylene waxes Surface Mediterranean. Plastic type. Synthetics
    E920 Haram L- cysteine ​​hydrochloride Flour treatment agent. Amino acid. Occurs in hair and feathers as L-cystein.L-Cysteine ​​from human hair is Haram.L-Cysteine ​​from chicken feathers are not Halal. L-Cysteine ​​from fermentation and synthetic source is Halal.
    E924 Halal Potassium Bromate Flour treatment agent
    E925 Halal Chlorine Flour treatment agent
    E926 Halal Chlorine dioxide Flour treatment agent
    E927b Halal Urea Sweetener. Naturally occurring
    E938 Halal Argon Package Gas
    E939 Halal Package Gas Package Gas
    E941 Halal Nitrogen Package Gas
    E942 Halal Nitrous oxide Propellant. Nitrous oxide
    E943a Halal Butane Propellant
    E943b Halal Isobutane Propellant
    E944 Halal Propane Propellant
    E948 Halal Oxygen Package Gas
    E949 Halal Hydrogen Package Gas
    E950 Halal Acesulfame K Sweeteners
    E951 Halal Aspartame Sweeteners Created by 2 amino acids. Aspartic acid and phenylalanine
    E952 Halal Cyclamic Sweeteners. Synthetic.
    E953 Halal Isomalt Sweeteners. Sugar Alcohol. Made from sucrose.
    E954 Halal Kaliumsakkarin Sweeteners. Salt of saccharin.
    E957 Halal Taumatin Sweeteners. Is very sweet. Proteinmix from an exotic fruit.
    E959 Halal Neohesperidin DC SE957tstoff. 340 times sE957tere than sugar.
    E965 Halal Maltitol SE957tstoff. Added by Matoses. Sugar Alcohol.
    E966 Mashbooh Lactitol Sugar Alcohol, Halal if mined from Halal whey or laktose.Hvis animal rennet is used to make whey and lactose then Lactitol Haram.
    E967 Halal Xylitol Sweeteners. Found naturally. made of xylose
    E999 Haram Kvillajaekstrakt Foaming, Såpebarktre but extract is extracted with alkohol.Så it is Haram,

    Halal: OK
    Haram: False
    Mashbooh: ? contact seller!